Imagining Cafe

A space where we can listen, share, and discover together possibilities for young adults and the Church.

Places of Awe

I am often taken a back when I become aware of my surroundings. Whether it is the inside of a church or out in the vast stretches of nature, I can simply be struck with an awe that leaves me motionless. For me, this motionlessness is God’s way of captivating me, of stunningly showing that he loves me. I am often far to self-indulged in my inner workings that places like the ones below (be they images or actually spacial experiences) invite me to let go and relish in His abounding love. Though the images below are dazzling examples of the many gifts of God, they call upon me to see my everyday places with His eyes. God is not simply in a church nor is He simply in nature. He is everywhere we have the courage and desire to look.

Eric Rodriguez

 

 

Join the Conversation

Information

This entry was posted on May 2, 2012 by in Awareness Examen and tagged , , , .

Top Clicks

  • None

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers

